Township Government

Contact Information:

100 Helen Street
Lewistown, PA 17044

Phone: (717) 242-2334
Fax: (717) 242-1524

Sewer Dept. Phone: 717-242-1838
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. ~ Closed 11:45 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. for lunch ~ Reopen 1:15 – 3:45 p.m.

Police Dept. Phone: 717-953-9713


Mary Herto

Office Assistant:

Ashley R. Bratton
Right to Know Officer

Road Foreman:

Matthew C. Rowles

Sewer Foreman:

Travis G. Hartzler

Sewer Secretary:

Kerry Whitsel

Sewer Office Assistant

          Sydnie M. Kitting

Code Officer:

Ptlm. Philip Callahan

Board of Supervisors:

The Board meets on the 1st Monday of each month generally at 4:00 pm ~ See Calendar for time of meeting

    • William W. Page, Chairman
    • James A. Smith, Vice Chairman
    • Joseph Fiore, Jr.


The EADS Group
Phone: 814-535-5388

Sewage Officer:

Page SEO Inc.
Phone: 717-436-2291 or 800-639-3641
For questions about mandatory on lot inspections, please contact Mary Herto 717-242-2334 or


Martson Law Offices – Seth Mosebey

Tax Collector:

Billi J. Weaver
Office Address:
481 Hawstone Rd.
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone: 717-242-4378

Zoning Officer:

Mary Herto

Planning Commission:

The Commission meets the 4th Tuesday of the Month at 7:00 p.m.

    • Raymond Snyder
    • Michele Bair, Chairperson
    • Mark Williams
    • Kimbra Napier
    • Mark Baker

Zoning Hearing Board:

    • Matthew Fisher
    • Bryson Wagner
    • Debra Peffer

Building Code Appeals Board:

    • Gary Catalono
    • Patrick Pauly
    • L. Karl Sangrey